Snakes or Rats – which would you prefer to give you a massage?

I love my snakes.

However, I don’t relish the idea of them crawling all over my body.

Shoot I don’t even like putting them in the bathtub because of my germophobia.

Other people don’t have the same concerns.

At the Barak Snake Spa in Isreal you can get a massage using snakes.

Smaller snakes are placed on the face, while larger snakes are placed on the rest of the body.

Snakes aren’t your style?

Try the rodent massage!

That’s right – rats and mice are placed on the bottom of your feet.

Of course the rodent massage grosses me out more than the thought of a snake massage, but I’m not sure why.

Which would you prefer?

The rodent massage, or the snake massage.

You can read the complete story at: Welcome to reptile therapy – the slithery snake massage designed to help you relax.

Actually, now that I think about it – I don’t see any ball pythons in the pictures.

I think unless they were comfortable enough to unwind, they’d probably just ball up and sit there like a lump on a log.

Of course it might feel interesting to have the other snakes crawl over the balled ball python, if you’re into that sort of thing.

[poll id=”3″]

This entry was posted in Reptiles In The News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment